Join Rockin'Town
Rockin'Town Artist Bio

Seven Witches

Seven Witches is guitarist Jack Frost's band, even though lead singer Bobby L. (Bobby Lucas), a co-founder, originated the Heavy Metal band's name. But Lucas departed after the second album, '00's "City Of Lost Souls," and was replaced by Wade Black. That led to a succession of vocalists.

Things were no less settled on bass and drums. The average band member tenure was 2-3 years, before leaving or getting the boot, with Frost being the only constant.

Despite the ongoing turnover, Seven Witches regularly released albums until '07's "Deadly Sins." That looked like the end but they reunited a year later to celebrate the band's 10th anniversary. This time around vocalist James Rivera returned, after an initial stint from '02 to '05, for another three year run that included a tour and the '11 effort "Call Upon The Wicked."

Not surprisingly, it didn't last and Frost installed a new line-up for '13's "Rebirth" and '15's "The Way Of The Wicked." And like a true marketer, Frost promoted the latter album stating, "I'm so proud of the way the guys just killed it on this album. Our first single and video is a fresh start for us."

They're all "fresh starts" for these guys.

Seven Witches Discography

Studio Albums:

1999 Second War In Heaven
2000 City Of Lost Souls
2002 Xiled To Infinity And One
2003 Passage To The Other Side
2004 Year Of The Witch
2005 Amped
2007 Deadly Sins
2011 Call Upon The Wicked
2013 Rebirth
2015 The Way Of The Wicked

Live Album:

2006 Years Of The Witch

Rate This Bio | Join Rockin'Town | Related Artists | Rockin'Forum